SP Board of Trustees

Current Members of the Board:

The trustees can be contacted as a group at sp-trustees @ mit.edu. Or you can contact them individually using the Athena usernames below:

Facebook of the Board of the Trustees

Geeticka Chauhan
geeticka[at] mit [dot] edu

Arkopal Dutt (Trustee Chair)
arkopal[at] mit [dot] edu
(or sp-trustee-chair)

Olivia Fiebig
ocfiebig[at] mit [dot] edu

Mohammad Islam
moislam[at] mit [dot] edu

Matthew Johnson
mattsj[at] mit [dot] edu

Sandra Liu
sqliu[at] mit [dot] edu

Caroline Nielsen
cjn1994[at] mit [dot] edu

Mayuran Saravanapavanantham
mayuran[at] mit [dot] edu

Christopher Whittle
cwhittle[at] mit [dot] edu

News and Announcements

The latest news and announcements from the trustees are available at the link below:

     » Trustees News & Announcements

Anonymous Email to Board of Trustees Chair

You can send anonymous email to Board of Trustees Chair by clicking here. You are encouraged to use it to relay suggestions, statements, complaints, or questions to any member of the House Government that you'd rather not approach directly.

Description of the Board of Trustees

"The Board of Trustees shall exercise the judicial powers of the Sidney-Pacific Graduate Community, administrate fair elections, act in an advisory capacity to the House Council, and assume other duties as requested by the House Council. The Board shall consist of at least three members, nominated by the Executive Council and confirmed by a two-thirds vote of the House Council, holding office so long as Active Membership is maintained. The Board shall elect a Chair from among its members for a one year term of office. No member of the Board may be a member of the House Council. Decisions of the Board shall be made by majority vote, with the Residential Life Associate serving in an advisory capacity. Cases may be brought before the Board by petition, in writing, of any Member."

-- from the SP Constitution